Reviews


55 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Have a browse of our reviews!

Excellent service

2 February, 2019

We had back door key jammed. Phoned prolock-came out as promised and completed the work swiftly adjusting even the hinges that were catching the floor, excellent service. Can’t recommend them enough! Thank you

Aneta G

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

You are very welcome. Thank you for choosing Pro Lock Tayside and leaving a review!

Unlocking our front door

31 January, 2019

I managed to lock myself, husband and 2 small kids out of the house on a very cold night. Had the front door keys but not the key to get in through the 2nd door (vestibule door). 1st call I made was to Prolock and Darren was here within half an hour. We managed to get sheltered in my neighbours house until he managed to unlock a tricky door without damaging it. My husband was the one who came out to meet him and said he was a very nice, professional guy. I hope we don’t get locked out again but if I need locks or locked out again then I know who to call. Reasonable price and great service. Thank you.

The Hardman family

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Hello, Thank you for your kind review. Be sure to leave us a review on facebook too. Darren, Pro Lock Tayside

Excellent Service

6 December, 2018

Called Pro Locksmiths to assist as our front door wouldn’t lock. Arrived in less than 45 minutes and was quick to identify and fix the problem. Reasonably priced as well. Couldn’t recommend enough! Excellent service.

Pauline Flynn

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thanks very much for the review, Pauline. Much Appreciated, Darren (Pro Lock Tayside)

New Lock

25 November, 2018

Fantastic service – arrived when he said he would, carried out the work in no time at all and his costs were very surprisingly reasonable despite the sunday night call out. Thank you very much

Mark

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Pleasure, glad I could help, and thank you for the review Much appreciated

Excellent, Professional - First class service

8 November, 2018

Darren is efficient, organised, polite, friendly, professional and reasonably priced -. Excellent service and I would highly recommend. Had two challenges – gate and front door lock systems, all working well. A first class service worthy of five stars.

Hilary Forbes

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thank you very much for the review Hilary, much appreciated, sorry you had bother trying to write it though have spoken to website developer and is looking into Thanks Again (Prolock)

Fantastic!

12 October, 2018

I phoned Daz as my front door as jammed. He came out and professionally fixed the problem and explained what happened. He has then showed me how to prevent it happening again. He was absolutely fantastic!

Sean Burns

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thank you very much for your kind response Darren

Highly Recommend

21 September, 2018

I can not speak highly enough of Darren. He is polite, pleasant and professional, arriving promptly on the day and at the time of my choosing. Carried out the job of replacing a lock with no fuss, explaining exactly what he was doing and why. Very reasonably priced. If I ever require a locksmith in future I would not hesitate to call Darren.

Kaye

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thank you for your kinds words very much appreciated. All the best. Darren

Storm Ali problems!

19 September, 2018

Contacted Darren to see if he could help with patio door today. Arrived and sorted problem promptly. Very reasonable prices. This is the second time I’ve used Prolock (Darren came out to my mum’s a few months back). Would highly recommend.

Elaine

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thank you much appreciated. Take care Darren

New Door Lock

31 August, 2018

Thanks for the quick and great service. Temporary lock to leave house secure and new lock ordered and fitted the next day.

Ronnie Lindsay

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

So glad I could help, many thanks Regards Darren

Excellant Assistance

3 August, 2018

Loosing house keys was the last thing I needed on a Friday evening – after a search on google I called 4 different locksmiths who ‘claimed’ to do a 24 hour call out – the only call that was answered professionally with an element of care and concern with the call to ProLock. Darren confirmed he could be out within a short period of time – and eased my concerns by assuring me he could get me back into my home. True to his word, he did. He explained what he was doing and why – so I felt secure in the knowledge he was working to benefit me and not a case of ‘just getting the job done’. I cannot recommend him highly enough – a very reasonable price for a job extremely well done. Thank you. Lin

Review from Yell.com

Response from Pro Locksmiths - Tayside & Scotland

Thank You so much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure fixing the issue for you. Take Care, Darren.

Brilliant Service!

3 August, 2018

Thanks to Darren who came to my assistance quickly when I broke my key in the lock very late one night. Made me feel not as stupid as I felt, your service was first class.

Review from Yell.com

New Barrell/Lock

3 August, 2018

Just had Darren here to sort my front door lock. No hassle no problems did the job perfect, even fitted a barrel that matched my ironmongery. Would highly recommend this company/Darren. Very polite and unobstrusive, and the price is was fab too. Thank you Darren.

Review from Yell.com

1st class service

3 August, 2018

WE had issues with one of our barrel lock. I contacted Darren and within 10 mins he was out and replaced our lock. The color match was not right but Darren ordered a new one in and left us with a temporary lock to keep my family safe. 1st class service Fast, Friendly and very Knowledgeable. Trust me stay local and call Darren as national services I certainly would not have got this kind of service.

Review from Yell.com

Excellent Time Keeping

3 August, 2018

Darren kept me fully informed of an unavoidable delay. He arrived when he said he would, and did a first class job.

Review from Yell.com

Awesome Service

3 August, 2018

Our back door was sticking and was a real pain to lock, so we called Darren and he attended within the hour, fixed the door in a jiffy, repaired the patio handle whilst he was there for free and is now in the process of sourcing new security locks for the front door after a bit of free advice, really helpful, very professional, and an awesome service delivered. We will certainly be recommending Pro Lock to all our friends and family very impressed indeed, thanks Darren.

Review from Yell.com

Great Service

3 August, 2018

Prompt service, needed to order part for front door and was really impressed when he called late in afternoon to say he would call that evening to fit. A freezing night but proved the service Darren delivers.

Review from Yell.com

Pro Lock is a locksmith genius!

3 August, 2018

Darren of Pro Lock is absolutely a locksmith genius. He resolves window lock problems in an efficient and sounded well experienced. Darren diagnosed the situation over the phone without even seeing what exactly cause problems to my 3 pvc windows lock. When he came and started working I realized he was the person I should have come across years ago. I am certain that people can and should rely on Pro Lock’s professional excellence. It is both in terms of value for money and your 100% satisfaction. Darren, you are really a genius.

Review from Yell.com

Excellent Service

3 August, 2018

In 12 years I have only used the 5 mortice door lock on rare occasions. This past week, I decided to check it. I discovered that the key only seemed to engage with the actual locking “bolt” and when using the key from the outside, it sometimes jammed, so I put oil into the lock. It did not work, so I removed the lock from the door and put oil into the lock again – no success and I realized that, indeed, the key was not engaging properly with whatever is inside the lock. I ‘phoned Darren of Pro Lock, Dundee. When the lock was opened, the inside parts were clearly not in their proper places and I can only guess that someone opened the lock and allowed the inside pieces to move! Crazy! However, Darren put the displaced parts into order and we were both overjoyed when the lock then worked as it should. Darren’s painstaking efforts were a pleasure to watch and I praise him for his skill & efforts.

Review from Yell.com

Such a pleasure to deal with

3 August, 2018

Darren came out on a Saturday lunchtime to look at a problem lock which intermittently was not working. He took time to fix it, explaining as he went what was happening and then looked at the other door lock to ensure it was ok. He was very friendly and professional and a pleasure to meet. Sincere thanks to Darren and I highly recommend using him.

Review from Yell.com

Great Service

3 August, 2018

Darren’s customer service is exceptional. Came out prompt when I had lost my keys and he got me back into my flat in no time. Thanks again 🙂

Review from Yell.com

Brilliant Service

3 August, 2018

Excellent prompt, friendly and reasonable priced service. Would highly recommend.

Review from Yell.com


07877 146 535